Misc Delhi Govt. Approves 7 New Destinations in Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojna

Delhi Govt. Approves 7 New Destinations in Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojna

Delhi cabinet committee has approved 7 new destinations under Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojna on 30 July 2019. The cabinet committee was chaired by CM Arvind Kejriwal himself. Now there would be 12 destinations for people to visit under Mukhyamantri Teerth Yata Yojana. Under this scheme, every year hundreds of elder citizens visit religious places across the country.

The 7 new places under CM Tirth Yatra Yojana includes Rameswaram, Shirdi, Tirupati and Puri as there was a popular demand for inclusion of these places. Delhi govt. bears all the expenses on the pilgrimage including the travel, food and accommodation charges.

The facilities like paramedical staff and attendants are also provided during the journey. All the selected candidates will also get an insurance of Rs. 1 Lakh.

7 New Destinations in Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojana

Now the proposal of dept. of Revenue of addition of seven new routes has been given clearance and approval in the cabinet committee meeting of Delhi government. These approved 7 routes would be added to already existing and functional 5 routes. The details of new destinations are as follows:-


Delhi-Rameshwaram-Madurai-Delhi 8 days
Delhi Tirupati-Delhi 7 days
Delhi Dwarkadhish-Nagesgwar-Delhi 6 days
Delhi-JagannathPuri-Konark- Bhubaneshwar-Delhi 7 days
Delhi-Shirdi-Shani Shinglapur-Delhi 5 days
Delhi-Ujjain Onkareshwar-Delhi 6 days
Delhi-BodhGaya-Sarnath Not Decided

The state govt. has also decided that in existing Ajmer Pushkar tour, Haldi Ghati destination may also be provided. The other functional routes are Delhi-Mathura-Vrindavan-Agra-Fatehpur Sikri, Delhi-Haridwar-Rishikesh-Neelkanth, Delhi-Amritsar-Wagah Border-Anandpur Sahib and Delhi-Vaishno Devi-Jammu.

In addition to the 3 tier AC train, AC accomodation would also be provided wherever possible. Furthermore, wherever yatris are to transported through buses, govt. will make available 2*2 AC coaches for comfortable travel wherever possible.

All the senior citizens who wants to be a part of the free pilgrimage scheme are issued certificates by the MLAs of their respective areas. Now the ministers of Delhi govt. and the chairman of the Tirth Yatra Vikas Samiti will also be able to issue certificates to the applicants.


— Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana Package & Details – Read Here — Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Yojna Application / Registration – Read Here